Downgrading a plan

Downgrade Bravo Solo to Bravo Starter

To downgrade your Bravo Solo plan to the Bravo Starter, click on โ€œSee billing settingsโ€ > โ€œDowngradeโ€ to Bravo Starter on the pricing page.

This will result in a confirmation pop-up. If you confirm, your plan will be scheduled to downgrade at the end of the billing cycle. If you downgrade during the trial period, your plan will immediately change to Bravo Starter.

Our plans are automatically recurring. If you want to unsubscribe, you should cancel your plan before your billing period ends.

If you have Advanced apps and you downgrade from Bravo Solo, they will also expire at the end of the current Bravo Solo billing cycle. This means any published Advanced apps will display a blocked message to the app users once they expire. Make sure you unpublish them or request and upload a new build after the downgrade to avoid showing the blocked message.

If you subscribed to Bravo Solo with Apple subscription on your iOS device, you must also downgrade your subscription on your iOS device. You cannot downgrade from the web platform.

Downgrade an Advanced app to a Solo app

To downgrade a Advanced app to a regular app, click on โ€œSee billing settingsโ€ > โ€œManage appsโ€ > โ€œAdvanced appsโ€ tab and click โ€œdowngradeโ€ on the app.

If you downgrade an app from its Advanced upgrade, it will immediately lose access to the Advanced features. The Advanced app subscription will remain as an allowance to assign to another app, or until you end the allowance subscription.

If the app is published, the live app will display a blocked message to the app users until you publish a new build. The build must be requested after the downgrade.

What happens to your published apps if you downgrade?

  1. If you downgrade a Advanced app to a Bravo Solo app, it will immediately lose access to the Advanced features, which means custom branding and versioning and other Advanced features. The published app will immediately display a blocked message to the app users. What to do: You can unpublish the app or upload a new build. The build must be requested after the downgrade. This build will include Bravo branded app icon & splash screen. The setup and bindings will remain in place.

  2. If you downgrade to Bravo Starter, the published app will start to display a blocked message to the app users after the current billing cycle ends. What to do: You can unpublish the app or upload a new build. The build must be requested after the downgrade. You must remove all add-ons features from you app and downgrade from Advanced app before you request the new build to remove the blocked message. The setup and bindings will remain in place.

Last updated