Pro app allowance
Pro app allowance is an ongoing Pro app subscription that can be assigned to any app. When you downgrade an app from its Pro upgrade, the Pro app subscription will remain as an allowance to assign to another app. You can check how many allowances you have in the “Manage Pro Apps” section > “Pro app allowance” tab.
In the billing section of your account, you can see the total number of Pro app subscriptions you current have, assigned + unassigned.
In Manage apps, you can see the number of Pro apps that are assigned to an app, and the number of allowances that are currently unused.
If you have a Pro app allowance, you can assign it to any app within the app project, by clicking the “Upgrade app” button. A confirmation pop-up will inform a Pro app allowance will be assigned for this app. The selected app will be upgraded immediately to Pro without any additional charges to your billing cycle.
To end a Pro app subscription from your billing cycle, go to the “Pro app allowance” tab and click on the minus button to remove the desired number of unassigned Pro app allowances. You can only end the subscription after you unassign an allowance. The subscription will remain active until the end of the current billing cycle.
During this period, if you assign the allowance to an app, the scheduled subscription removal will be cancelled and the subscription will continue again.